ISLAND
KUNASHIR
Kunashir Island is the southernmost island of the Great Kuril Islands. Translated from the Ainu language, it means "Black Island". It received this name because of its natural features: its territory is covered with dark coniferous forests.
The total area of the island - 1490 square kilometers, a length of 123 km, width in the narrowest place of 7 km, width in the widest - 30 km. Neighbors of Kunashir are the Japanese island of Hokkaido and Russia's Iturup.
There are a huge number of attractions on Kunashir, the most amazing of which are Pillar Cape, Mendeleev Volcano, Golovnin Volcano Caldera and Tetya Volcano. In 1984, in order to preserve the unique natural heritage on the territory of Kunashir, the State Nature Reserve "Kurilskiy" was created.
KUNASHIR Island
WHAT TO SEE ON KUNASHIR ISLAND
MENDELEEV VOLCANO
A fumarole is a source of glowing gases and vapor located in the craters, on the slopes, and at the foot of volcanoes. The release of volcanic gases through fumaroles is evidence of a volcano's transition to an intermediate stage between eruptions or its complete extinction. Hike to Mendeleev volcano - for tourists who are fond of nature, true naturalists.
GOLOVNIN VOLCANO. LAKES BOILING AND HOT
Golovnin volcano, the southernmost volcano in the Kuril Islands, is a very popular route on Kunashir, so there are ruts, even accessible by ATV, to the border of the reserve.There are two lakes in the caldera: Hot and Boiling. In the more expansive Goryachy, the water is actually cold. The lake is almost fresh and small fish live at the mouths of streams.Boiling Lake is quite a different matter! His metallic-gray water has a constant temperature of 36-38 degrees. It is prohibited to swim there, because there are many hot springs, fumaroles, and mud pots at the bottom of the lake, and it is easy to get into a 100-degree water jet.
HUNDRED BEACH
There is a real wonder of the world on Kunashir - Pillar Cape. Cape Stolobchatny is the result of the Mendeleev volcano eruption. The whole rock consists of hexahedral and pentahedral absolutely regular columns, the height of which reaches 50 meters in some places.cape Stolbchatny entered into the UNESCO register, as a monument of world significance. Every true traveler should visit this place.
VULCAN FATHER
Two-cone volcano Tyatya has not lost its activity for more than 12 thousand years. In the Ainu language the volcano's name sounds like "Chacha-Nupuri," which literally means "father mountain. After the Japanese distorted the Ainu name the volcano began to be called Tetya (from Japanese tetya-dake). The height of the volcano, which was 1819 meters before the last eruption in 1977, which resulted in partial destruction of 30-50 meters of the upper edge, has not yet been reliably determined. Only well-prepared participants are able to ascend Tyatya volcano. In addition, the sea crossing to the volcano is possible only in good weather.
on the island Kunashir
SEE ALL
TOURS AND EXCURSIONS
DO YOU HAVE
A QUESTION?
By clicking the button you agree to the processing of personal data and agree
to the Privacy Policy

ЧТО ПОСМОТРЕТЬ
ЧТО ПОПРОБОВАТЬ
ТУРЫ И ЭКСКУРСИИ
ПОЛЕЗНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ
EN
САХАЛИН
ИТУРУП
КУНАШИР
ЭКСКУРСИИ
НА ПРИРОДУ
ИСТОРИЧЕСКИЕ
МЕСТА САХАЛИНА
АКТИВНЫЕ
РАЗВЛЕЧЕНИЯ
РЫБАЛКА
ГАСТРОНОМИЧЕСКИЕ
ТУРЫ
ОХОТА
ПРОМЫШЛЕННЫЙ
ТУРИЗМ
КРАБЫ
САХАЛИН
ИТУРУП
КУНАШИР
САХАЛИНСКАЯ
КУХНЯ
ДЕЛИКАТЕСЫ
КРАБЫ
КРАСНАЯ ИКРА
КУРИЛЬСКИЙ ГРЕБЕШОК
КРАБЫ
СЕЗОНЫ НА САХАЛИНЕ
ПРОПУСКА
ТРАНСПОРТ
УСЛОВИЯ БРОНИРОВАНИЯ ТУРОВ
Left
Right
Остров Кунашир
Остров Кунаши́р - самый южный остров Большой гряды Курильских островов. В переводе с языка айнов переводится как «Чёрный остров». Такое название он получил из-за природных особенностей: его территория покрыта темнохвойными лесами.

Общая площадь острова - 1490 кв. км, протяжённость 123 км, ширина в самом узком месте 7 км, в самом широком - 30 км. Соседями Кунашира являются японский остров Хоккайдо и российский Итуруп.

На Кунашире расположено огромное количество достопримечательностей, самыми удивительными из которых являются мыс Столбчатый, вулкан Менделеева, кальдера вулкана Головнина и вулкан Тятя. В 1984 году в целях сохранения уникального природного наследия на территории Кунашира был создан Государственный природный заповедник "Курильский".
Что посмотреть на острове Кунашир
Вулкан Менделеева
Фумарола — это источник раскаленных газов и пара, располагающийся в кратерах, на склонах и у подножья вулканов. Выход вулканических газов через фумаролы является свидетельством перехода вулкана в промежуточную между извержениями стадию или его полном затухании. Поход на вулкан Менделеева – для туристов, увлекающихся природой, настоящих натуралистов.
Вулкан Головнина. Озера Кипящее и Горячее
Самый южный на Курилах вулкан Головнина – очень популярный маршрут Кунашира, поэтому до границы заповедника тут накатанные колеи, доступные даже для квадроцикла.В кальдере два озера: Горячее и Кипящее. В более обширном Горячем вода на самом деле холодная. Озеро почти пресное и в устьях ручьёв живут мелкие рыбёшки.Совсем иное дело - Кипящее озеро! Его металлически-серая вода имеет постоянную температуру 36-38 градусов. Купаться там запрещено - на дне озера множество горячих источников, фумарол и грязевых котлов, и ничего не стоит угодить в 100-градусную струю.
Мыс Столбчатый
Есть на Кунашире настоящее чудо света – мыс Столбчатый. Мыс Столбчатый – это и есть результат извержения вулкана Менделеева. Вся порода состоит из шестигранных и пятигранных абсолютно правильных столбиков, в некоторых местах высота которых достигает 50 метров.Мыс Столбчатый занесен в реестр Юнеско, как памятник мирового значения. Побывать здесь должен каждый настоящий путешественник.
Вулкан Тятя
Двухконусный Вулкан Тятя вот уже более 12 тысячелетий не теряет своей активности. На языке айнов название вулкана звучит как «Чача-Нупури», что в дословном переводе означает «отец-гора». После искажения японцами айнского названия вулкан начали называть Тятя (от японского тятя-дакэ). Высота вулкана, составлявшая 1819 метров до последнего извержения в 1977 году, в результате которого произошло частичное разрушение 30-50 метров верхней кромки, до настоящего времени достоверно не установлена. Восхождение на вулкан Тятя под силу только хорошо подготовленным участникам. Кроме того, морской переход к вулкану возможен только в хорошую погоду.
Расписание туров по острову Кунашир в 2021 году
на о.Кунашир
ПОСМОТРЕТЬ ВСЕ
ТУРЫ И ЭКСКУРСИИ
Нажимая на кнопку вы даете согласие на обработку своих персональных данных и соглашаетесь с Политикой конфиденциальности
Made on
Tilda